CVs & Applications Talk – Now On-Line

Following the slidecast on “Finding Jobs for Postgraduates”, I’ve now created an on-line version of my Applications talks, covering CVs for Postgraduates, Covering Letters and Application Forms, with both slides and audio commentary.

You’ll find them embedded in this post, archived on the “On-Line Talks” page on this blog (later today), and with a bit of luck – available soon from the Careers Service website as a rather nifty playlist widget on the Postgrad pages.

There’s always lots more I could cover in the talks, so inevitably there will be things you might want to know about applications which are missing – there are always plenty of questions in a face-to-face talk. So, if you have questions on anything in these talks, or things you think are missing from the talks, just drop me a comment and I’ll try to answer them. If there are lots of questions, I’ll find a way of presenting them together as FAQ s.

Note: To get the best out of the CVs talk, I’ve suggested having a copy of some sample CVs to refer to. The clickable links on the presentation refer to our standard CVs handouts, CVs From Scratch and CVs for Research Students which both have example CVs at the back.

