Any Questions About Jobs In The Recession?

I’ve been up to my neck recently writing a set of blog pages about how to manage careers in the recession, with practical tips on what to do to seek out the harder-to-find jobs, and how to stand out as a postgrad amongst the sea of others searching for jobs.

I’ve tried to avoid just giving the standard careers advice (you know the kind of thing: “Make sure there are no spelling mistakes on your CV.” “Well gee whiz, I’d never have thought of that, and there was I, going to send it out, typos and all …”), but it would be good to know if there are any specific questions you want answered about the job market for postgrads, how to convince employers to consider you or anything else related to the recession.

The pages will have videos (we’re filming today), links and advice and a page of FAQs. I’ve got a number of questions we’ve been asked directly, or concerns we know people have, but if you want to get your specific question addressed, leave a comment on this post and I’ll try and answer it on the FAQ page.

If all goes to plan, we’ll be live before the end of next week.

