Newly Arrived in the Blogosphere

… is the Manchester International Careers blog, from my colleague, Amanda Wood who heads up all things international in the Careers Service, to keep you up to date with events and news just for our international students.

Amanda has been responsible for introducing loads of innovations for supporting careers for international students, both undergraduate and postgraduate, and this year received a national award for our international work.

Of course, we’ll now have a duel over who can get the highest blog stats – expect bribes and inducements to follow…

2 comments on “Newly Arrived in the Blogosphere

  1. I think careers service blogs are a really good idea: less intrusive than an email and would like to see of this type of thing. I’d also like to write that I found the Nature Jobs workshop yesterday really useful, particularly the round tables.

  2. Thanks Michael.

    It’s been a bit of a revelation how easy it was to set this blog up, and now I can’t think why I didn’t do it earlier. Now I just need to figure out the best ways to get it to the right people – suggestions (from anyone) very welcome.

    And glad you enjoyed the research staff event yesterday – hope you found some of the round table discussions informative and inspiring.

    All the best
    Elizabeth

Comments are closed.